Master Scuba Diver $1,500

Getting certified as a Master Scuba Diver is the highest level one can attain in non-professional recreational scuba diving. To obtain this recognition, the diver must obtain five specialty certifications in at least five types of scuba diving. Certain specializations, such as Nitrox and Wreck Diver, are recommended since they allow the certified diver to participate in types of scuba diving they are otherwise not certified to participate in. Other specialties, such as Night Diver and Underwater Photographer, are recommended to gain experience in advanced types of scuba diving, so that the certified diver raises their skill level and confidence when participating in these underwater activities. See a full list of Specialties we offer at our Hawaii Dive shops.


Rescue Diver Certification (JR Rescue Diver Certification)

50 logged dives

Five PADI Dive Specialties

Must be 15 years old

Included in your Master Scuba Diver training are all material, instruction, and up to 16 dives.

If you want to pursue the Master Scuba Diver rating while on vacation in Oahu, Hawaii speak with our general manager who will custom fit a scuba diving training course that caters to your schedule, preferences, and budget.

Call Us Email Us

Other PADI course links:

Open Water AdvancedRescueDivemaster